Families for Christmas

Below are the profiles of students who are hoping for sponsor families this Christmas. You can grant a Christmas wish by choosing to sponsor one of these students for $38/month, providing a child with critical resources (educational assistance, medical care, food, clothing, hygiene materials, etc.) and the opportunity to discover their God-given potential! Each child's parent or guardian also receives training and assistance in entrepreneurial skills to lead their family on a path toward self-reliance. Learn more about our Hope 4others program

  • Bontu Asefa #3016

    This year I am repeating the 5th grade at 14 years old. School is difficult for me, mainly because of hardships at home. My mother suffers from mental health issues, so I have to help her a lot. I live with my mom, dad, and sister. I love my family, and I hope one day soon I will have a sponsor family, too. 

  • Habtenesh Mulugeta #3019

    I am 19 years old and in the 11th grade. I really enjoy studying science. I live with my mom, dad, and four siblings. My father struggles with mental health issues so it's hard for him to find work. I like to help my family by making coffee, baking injera, and washing clothes. At the CarePoint, I'm taking advantage of the new High School tutoring program to succeed in school. I also participate in the choir - I love to worship God!

  • Gudeta Abiyot #3022

    I am 16 years old and in the 7th grade. I love it! My favorite subject is Language Arts. I live with my mother, who has HIV. It's just me and her. She gets sick often, so I help her as much as I can by doing the shopping and fetching water. I want to be a doctor one day to help people who are sick like my mom. I know a sponsor would help me realize my dream!

  • Rajif Damtew #3037

    I'm in 10th grade now and my favorite subject is English. I also like to draw sketches. I'd love to show my drawings to my sponsor! I am 15 years old, and I live with my mom and five siblings at home. We are a big family, but I would love to have a sponsor family, too!

  • Robe Hailu #3039

    I'm 16 years old and in the 11th grade. I love to study Amharic (Language Arts) and play soccer. I'm really good at sports and I get average marks in school. I live with my aunt in a household of four. My aunt has raised me because my mom had me out of wedlock and could not support me. I know how important it is to have people in my life who love me and take care of me, which is why I look forward to getting a sponsor one day who can encourage and support me!

  • Tariku Teshome #3060

    I am 16 years old and I love to play soccer! I am currently in 8th grade. I struggle in school because I have a speech difficulty, but I do enjoy learning. My family (mother, father, and sister) encourage me in my studies. I would like a sponsor to encourage me in my studies and life training, too.